Manufacturer of Weisen-U

Established in 1943, Shigaken Pharmaceutical Industrial Co. Ltd. (“Shigaken”) manufactured a wide array of medicines using natural herbs and proven pharmaceutical technology in the early days, and sold them directly to local households.

Embracing the advancements in science and medical technology, Shigaken has grown from an herbal medicine producer to a modern pharmaceutical company offering a wide range of drugs. Over the years, Shigaken has been improving its product efficacy and quality, and adhered to the principle of “For the Health of the People”.

Production and Quality Control System

Shigaken has kept abreast of the times by adopting modern production facilities and quality control system that meet the latest standards of the Participating Authority of the Pharmaceutical Inspection Co-operation Scheme (PIC/S). The industry-leading facilities are complemented with thermostatic devices to maintain the product quality, while the quality control department conducts rigorous quality checks to ensure the products comply with the standards.

Research and Development System

Shigaken also places great emphasis on research and development. In 1992, the Company established the Central Research Laboratory and invested heavily in the development of a series of effective and safe over-the-counter and prescription drugs.

Overseas Business

In the 50s, Shigaken started to explore the overseas market with Weisen-U as the major export product. Having been well received in many countries, Weisen-U was introduced to Hong Kong, China and Southeast Asia through Kin Fung Weisen-U Co Ltd in Hong Kong.

To learn more about Shigaken, please visit
http://www.shigaken-pharm.co.jp

胃仙-U生產商

日本滋賀縣製藥株式會社於1943年成立。藥廠成立初期採用天然草藥,配以優良製藥技術,生產一系列成藥,直接銷售到每個家庭裡。

隨著科技進步及醫療技術不斷改良,滋賀縣製藥株式會社的產品由以天然草藥為主的成藥發展到今天各式各樣的藥物。多年以來藥廠,不單在藥品的療效和品質上不斷改良,並以"人民健康為本"的宗旨,作為會社的未來發展路向。

生產及品質控制系統

日本滋賀縣製藥株式會社的所有生產設備及品質控制與時並進,符合「國際醫藥品稽查協約組織」(PIC/S)的最新標準。廠房添置最新生產設備,並裝置恆溫設施以確保藥品的質量。品質管理部門執行著嚴格的品質檢查,確定產品符合規格及質量要求。

研究及開發系統

此外,藥廠也十分重視研究及開發的工作。於1992年設立了中央研究所,撥出大量資源去開發 一系列具療效及安全性的非處方及處方藥物。

海外業務

滋賀縣製藥株式會社於50年代開始拓展海外業務。而胃仙-U是最主要的出口商品 ,在各國受到極好的評價。胃仙-U通過香港的建豐胃仙-U有限公司,在香港及中國以至東南亞展開了銷售的工作。

 

如欲了解更多日本滋賀縣製藥株式會社資料,可瀏覽以下網址:
http://www.shigaken-pharm.co.jp