About Weisen-U
Our History
1

Weisen-U, developed by Kin Fun Weisen-U Co. Ltd. in collaboration of Shigaken Pharmaceutical Industrial Co. Ltd., (“Shigaken”) has helped countless patients with gastrointestinal problems since its launch in 1960s.  According to a report published by a professor of Stanford University School of Medicine in 1955, Methylmethionine Sulfonium Chloride, the core ingredient of Weisen-U, can effectively suppress hyperacidity, maintain a healthy mucosa layer along the digestive tract, and protect the stomach wall against the gastric acid, relieving pain and curing the upset stomach. Its remarkable efficacy has been clinically proven by leading medical schools and institutions, including the Department of Medicine of Keio University School of Medicine, Department of Medicine of Kanazawa University School of Medicine, Atami Stomach and Duodenal Hospital, Department of Surgery of the University of Tokyo Hospital and the Third Department of Medicine of Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine.

 

Acclaimed for its exceptional efficacy, stability and safety, Weisen-U has since been the trusted over-the-counter drug in Asia. As Weisen-U gained popularity in Hong Kong, Macau and Southeast Asia in the 1960s, it was brought to Europe and the Americas in the 1970s.  As one of the first imported gastrointestinal drugs in China, Weisen-U explored the Mainland market in the early 1980s. It became popular among the Chinese communities in Australia, Canada, U.S. and Europe due to high tide of immigration since 1990s. Over the decades, Weisen-U has become is a household name and leading gastrointestinal drug in Hong Kong and overseas market.

2-2-2

As a gastrointestinal warrior for Hong Kong people in the past decades, Weisen-U gained massive popularity in Hong Kong, Macau and Southeast Asia. Trusted by the customers, Weisen-U is the No. 1 selling gastrointestinal drug* in Hong Kong and has received numerous awards in Hong Kong and Mainland China in recognition of its unrivalled quality. Kin Fung Weisen-U endeavours to deliver premium quality products produced under strict supervision and meets the highest quality control standards (PIC/S GMP).  In order to enhance the high quality standards and long-term stable supply of our product and cope with its long-term sustainable development, we decided to collaborate with a Hong Kong pharmaceutical manufacturer with PIC/S GMP production facility and utilizes the latest manufacturing technology which complies with the highest international standards of the pharmaceutical production starting from 2019.

 

Weisen-U, with its root in Hong Kong for years, is committed to deliver premium products of high efficacy and safe ingredients to our customers over the decades. The quality, composition, efficacy, production method, usage/dosage and packaging design of Weisen-U remain the same upon changing the manufacturer. We strive to safeguard the health of the public by the best gastrointestinal remedy.

產品詳情
胃仙-U 歷史
1

上世紀60年代,香港建豐胃仙U有限公司夥拍日本滋賀縣製藥株式會社,合作推出新一代胃藥——「胃仙-U  WEISEN-U」!這個產品自問世以來,治療多不勝數的胃病患者。它的主劑氯化甲硫氨基酸(Methylmethionine Sulfonium Chloride)早在1955年已由美國史丹福大學醫學院的教授提出報告, 指出此成份可抑制胃酸之過剩分泌, 保持消化管粘液正常狀態,並能防止胃酸侵蝕胃壁,故兼具鎮痛以及治療的作用。此成份經日本慶應大學醫學院內科系、金澤大學醫學院內科系、熱海胃及十二指腸醫院、東京大學醫科分院外科系、以及京都府立醫科大學第三內科學院等著名醫學機構臨床實驗,提出報告,證實效果優良。

 

胃仙-U此後在港澳及東南亞各地發售,獲得廣大消費者的擁戴,在本地及海外的銷售網絡不斷擴大;在70年代開始更曾遠銷至歐美各地。 及至80年代初期,隨著中國改革開放,胃仙-U成為最先進入中國市場的進口胃藥之一。1990年代開始,港、澳及東南大批華人移民美加、澳紐及歐洲,胃仙-U逐漸受到全世界華人的認識。經過數十年的努力耕耘,胃仙-U成為一隻家傳戶曉的胃藥,除了在香港的胃藥市場具有領導地位,亦深受各地華人愛戴。

2-2-2

多年來胃仙-U獲得無數榮譽獎項,根據尼爾森零售調查報告,胃仙-U在香港胃藥市場連續多年榮獲胃藥銷量No.1*,在本地及海外的胃藥市場均廣受消費者的愛戴。胃仙-U的產品品質和穩定性一直備受嚴格監控,我們致力提供符合最高國際藥品生產標準(PIC/S GMP)的優質胃藥產品。為了確保產品長期穩定的供應和高品質,並配合胃仙-U的長遠發展,同時考慮到香港製藥行業近年已升級達到PIC/S GMP國際標準,建豐胃仙U有限公司決定於2019年將胃仙-U的生產基地轉回香港。

 

多年來紮根香港的胃仙-U將秉承香港精神,承諾以安全、優質、高效能的產品回饋廣大用家的支持。 除了原產地由日本轉到香港,胃仙-U的品質、成份、效能、製造方法、用法用量以至外觀設計均保持不變,將繼續以高品質的卓越產品守護大眾的胃部健康!